Student Trustees

Student trustees

Three student trustees are elected each year to serve a one-year tenure on the Board. Student trustees participate in public board meetings, represent student opinions at the Board level and participate actively on committees. Through student involvement, Board members become aware of student issues and student opinions.

2022-2023 student trustees

Aashvi Shah, Centennial Secondary School

Clara Vance, North Hastings High School (Indigenous student trustee)

Julia Webster, Eastside Secondary School

2023-2024 student trustees

Student trustees for the 2023-2024 school year (L-R): Julia Webster, Eastside Secondary School; Clara Vance, North Hastings High School, representing the Indigenous voices; Aashvi Shah, Centennial Secondary School. 

Links and resources

Contact information

Toll-free: 1-800-267-4350

Phone: 613-966-1170

Fax: 613-966-6023

Email:[email protected]