LEARN MORE ABOUT ...

School calendar

Approved dates for the 2020-2021 school year calendar (subject to Ministry of Education approval)

  • First day of school for students: Tuesday, September 1, 2020
  • Winter Break: Monday, December 21, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Semester 2 begins: Friday, January 29, 2021
  • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 15 to Friday, March 19, 2021
  • Seven professional activity (PA) days:
    • Monday, August 31, 2020
    • Friday, September 25, 2020
    • Friday, November 20, 2020
    • Friday, January 29, 2021
    • Friday, April 30, 2021
    • Friday, June 4, 2021
    • Friday, June 25, 2021
  • Last day of school: Thursday, June 24, 2021
  • Other school-related holidays:
    • Labour Day: Monday, September 7, 2020
    • Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 12, 2020
    • Winter Break: Monday, December 21, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021
    • Family Day: Monday, February 15, 2021
    • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 15 to Friday, March 19, 2021
    • Good Friday: Friday, April 2, 2021
    • Easter Monday: Monday, April 5, 2021
    • Victoria Day: Monday, May 24, 2021
  • Exam/culminating activity days* for secondary schools:
    • Thursday, January 21, 2021 through to Wednesday, January 27, 2021
    • Wednesday, June 16, 2021 through to Tuesday, June 22, 2021

*Actual exam/culminating activity dates may vary, please confirm with each secondary school

Contact information

Toll-free: 1-800-267-4350

Phone: 613-966-1170

Fax: 613-961-2003

Email: [email protected]

Follow on Twitter
Follow on YouTube

Last updated: July 7, 2020 at 1:16 pm
Powered by Translate