Inspiring Excellence ceremony 2024

Inspiring Excellence Award ceremony 2024
Posted on 05/27/2024
Inspiring Excellence award recipients

In a celebration of dedication and excellence, the Inspiring Excellence award ceremony took place on May 23 at the newly renovated Trenton High School auditorium. The event honoured eight outstanding employees, recognizing their exceptional contributions to HPEDSB and their communities. Seven of the eight recipients were in attendance, with the final award to be presented at a later date.

Congratulations to the eight 2024 Inspiring Excellence Award recipients:

  • Jennifer Burbidge, Secondary Teacher, North Hastings High School
  • Robert Freymond, Elementary Teacher, York River Public School
  • Linda Holbrook, Head Secretary, Bird’s Creek Public School
  • Lise Lindenberg, Secondary Teacher, Eastside Secondary School
  • Jeff McDougall, Secondary Teacher, Trenton High School
  • Jeffery Mills, Custodian, North Hastings High School
  • Laurie Spencer, Secondary Teacher, Prince Edward Collegiate Institute
  • Heather Yearwood, Learning Partner, Education Centre

The Inspiring Excellence Awards are the highest recognition for HPEDSB employees who make significant contributions to student achievement and well-being through their commitment to and leadership in education.  

Inspiring excellence is about consistently offering the very best to those around us. In addition to making a difference in daily interactions, individuals inspiring excellence have the unwavering commitment to being the difference.

Thank you to the custodians at Trenton High School for assisting with the set-up and cleaning. The beautiful plants were provided by Thrasher's Garden Centre; and Live, Love and Laugh, Flowers, Antiques and Gifts. Thank you to the friends, family and guests who came out to celebrate.