- Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board (HPEDSB) - http://www.hpedsb.on.ca -

Dwayne Inch elected as new chair of the Board

Trustee Dwayne Inch was elected as chair of the Board at a public Board meeting held Monday, June 20, 2011. This election was required as a result of the passing of former chair Carl Pitman who passed away in May 2011.

Trustee Inch will serve in this role until the annual election in December 2011. He expressed appreciation to his fellow Board members for placing their trust in him, and also to Vice-chair Mary Hall for her leadership during May and June.

As a result of the above-noted, Trustee Dave Patterson was elected as chair of the Operations and Finance Committee, taking the place of Trustee Inch. Trustee Thelma Goodfellow was elected as the representative to the Ontario Public School Boards’ Association, with Trustee Mary Hall as the alternate.

Inch was first elected to the Board in December 2006 and was acclaimed in the October 2010 municipal election. He represents South Prince Edward County, with the following schools included in his electoral area:

For more information, please contact:
Kerry Donnell, Communications Officer, 613-966-1170 or 1 800 267-4350, extension 2354, [email protected]