LEARN MORE ABOUT ...

School calendar

PLEASE NOTE: Printed copies of the school year calendar will go home with students during the first week of school in September 2019.

  • First day of school for students: Tuesday, September 3, 2019
  • Christmas Break: Monday, December 23, 2019 to Friday, January 3, 2020
    • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 16 to Friday, March 20, 2020

      • Seven professional activity (PA) days
        • Friday, September 27, 2019
        • Friday, November 1, 2019
        • Friday, November 29, 2019
        • Friday, January 31, 2020
        • Friday, April 3, 2020
        • Friday, June 5, 2020
        • Friday, June 26, 2020
    • Last day of the school year: Friday, June 26, 2020
    • Other school-related holidays
      • Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 14, 2019
      • Christmas Break: Monday, December 23, 2019 to Friday, January 3, 2020
      • Family Day: Monday, February 17, 2020
      • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 16 to Friday, March 20, 2020
      • Good Friday: Friday, April 10, 2020
      • Easter Monday: Monday, April 13, 2020
      • Victoria Day: Monday, May 18, 2020
  • Exam/culminating activity days* for secondary schools
    • Thursday, January 23 to Wednesday, January 29, 2020
    • Wednesday, June 17 to Tuesday, June 23, 2020

*Actual exam/culminating activity dates may vary, please confirm with each secondary school

Contact information

Toll-free: 1-800-267-4350

Phone: 613-966-1170

Fax: 613-961-2003

Email: information@hpedsb.on.ca

Follow on Twitter
Follow on YouTube

Last updated: June 17, 2019 at 10:31 am