School calendar

PLEASE NOTE: printed copies of the school year calendar will go home with students during the first week of school in September 2017.

  • First day of school for students: Tuesday, September 5, 2017
  • Christmas Break: Monday, December 25, 2017 to Friday, January 5, 2018
  • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 12 to Friday, March 16, 2018
  • Seven professional activity (PA) days
    • Friday, September 29, 2017
    • Friday, October 27, 2017
    • Friday, November 24, 2017
    • Friday, February 2, 2018
    • Friday, April 13, 2018
    • Friday, May 18, 2018
    • Friday, June 29, 2018
  • Last day of the school year: Friday, June 29, 2018
  • Other school-related holidays
    • Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 9, 2017
    • Christmas Break: Monday, December 25, 2017 to Friday, January 5, 2018
    • Family Day: Monday, February 19, 2018
    • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 12 to Friday, March 16, 2018
    • Good Friday: Friday, March 30, 2018
    • Easter Monday: Monday, April 2, 2018
    • Victoria Day: Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Exam/culminating activity days* for secondary schools
    • Thursday, January 25 to Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    • Thursday, June 21 to Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    • *Actual exam/culminating activity dates may vary, please confirm with each secondary school

Contact information

Toll-free: 1-800-267-4350

Phone: 613-966-1170

Fax: 613-961-2003

Email: information@hpedsb.on.ca

Flickr Photo Albums
Follow on Twitter
Follow on YouTube

Last updated: July 13, 2017 at 8:40 am