Board of Trustees for 2018 to November 30, 2022

School board trustees are elected every four years through municipal elections. Their role involves establishing the school board vision, mission and strategic plan; setting policy; and ensuring effective stewardship of the board’s resources. School board trustees are elected officials who are responsible for operating publicly-funded schools within their jurisdiction, and for the delivery and quality of educational programs and services. Legal accountability for Board decisions applies to the Board as a corporate entity rather than to individual trustees. See below for their contact information and electoral areas.

Group photo of Board of Trustees
(L to R back row): Mike Brant, Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte; Krista McConnell, Belleville/Thurlow; Alison Kelly, South Prince Edward County; Lisa Anne Chatten, Belleville/Thurlow; Spencer Hutchison, Trenton and CFB Trenton; Lucille Kyle, Chair of the Board, North Hastings; Bonnie Danes, Centre Hastings. (L to R front row): Kristen Parks, Sidney and Frankford; Shannon Binder, Southeast Hastings; Jennifer Cobb, North Prince Edward County, Vice-chair of the Board.

Student trustees for 2021-2022

Three student trustees are elected each year by the Student Senate to serve a one-year term on the Board. Student trustees participate in public school board meetings, represent student opinions at the Board level and participate actively on committees. Through student involvement at the Board level, Board members become aware of student issues and student opinions. Find out more on the Student Senate web page.

     Moira Gaddes, Student Trustee      Lawson Hung

Student trustees L to R: Kiydan Zachariah, Prince Edward Collegiate Institute; Moira Gaddes, Eastside Secondary School; and Lawson Hung, Trenton High School, represent the student voice at the Board table from August 2021 to July 2022.

School board trustee electoral areas and contact information

Shannon Binder, Southeast Hastings

Phone: 613-921-1848

Email: [email protected]

Mike Brant, Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory

Phone: 613-962-3595

Email: [email protected]

Lisa Anne Chatten, Belleville and Thurlow

Phone: 613-919-8448

Email: [email protected]

Jennifer Cobb, North Prince Edward

Vice-chair of the Board

Phone: 613-399-5222

Email: [email protected]

Bonnie Danes, Centre Hastings 

Phone: 613-472-6107

Email: [email protected]

Spencer Hutchison, Trenton and CFB Trenton

Phone: 613-965-6054

Email: [email protected]

Alison Kelly, South Prince Edward 

Phone: 613-403-1697

Email: [email protected]

Lucille Kyle, North Hastings 

Chair of the Board

Phone: 613-334-2898

Email: [email protected]

Krista McConnell, Belleville and Thurlow

Phone: 613-848-1178

Email: [email protected]

Kristen Parks, Sidney and Frankford 

Phone: 613-661-3499

Email:[email protected]

Electoral area schools

Belleville and Thurlow (Lisa Anne Chatten, Krista McConnell)
  • Foxboro Public School
  • Harmony Public School
  • Harry J. Clarke Public School
  • Park Dale School
  • Prince of Wales Public School
  • Prince Charles School (Belleville)
  • Queen Elizabeth School (Belleville)
  • Queen Victoria School
  • Sir John A. Macdonald School
  • Susanna Moodie Elementary School
  • Centennial Secondary School
  • Eastside Secondary School

South Prince Edward (Alison Kelly)

  • Athol-South Marysburgh Public School
  • Prince Edward Collegiate Institute

Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory (Mike Brant)

Centre Hastings (Bonnie Danes)

  • Madoc Township Public School
  • Marmora Public School
  • Stirling Public School
  • Central Hastings School

North Prince Edward (Jennifer Cobb)

  • C.M.L. Snider School
  • Kente Public School
  • Massassaga-Rednersville Public School
  • Sophiasburgh Central School
  • Prince Edward Collegiate Institute

Southeast Hastings (Shannon Binder)

  • Deseronto Public School
  • Tweed Elementary School
  • Tyendinaga Public School
  • Central Hastings School

North Hastings (Lucille Kyle)

  • Bird’s Creek Public School
  • Coe Hill School
  • Hermon Public School
  • Maynooth Public School
  • York River Public School
  • North Hastings High School

Sidney and Frankford (Kristen Parks)

  • Bayside Public School
  • Frankford Public School
  • Bayside Secondary School

Trenton and CFB Trenton (Spencer Hutchison)

  • North Trenton Public School
  • Prince Charles Public School (Trenton)
  • V.P. Carswell Elementary School
  • Trent River Public School
  • Trenton High School


Last updated: September 23, 2021 at 11:59 am
Powered by Translate