Programs

Seeking input on school year calendar dates

Each spring school boards are required to establish a school year calendar for the upcoming school year, in accordance with the Education Act and Regulation 304. In establishing its annual calendar, it is the practice of Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board to consult with parents/guardians, students, community members and community partners.

The draft calendar proposes the following:

  • First day of school for students: Tuesday, September 4, 2012.
  • Christmas Break: Monday, December 24, 2012 to Friday, January 4, 2013.
  • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 11, 2013 to Friday, March 15, 2013.
  • Six professional activity (PA) days:
    • Friday, September 28, 2012;
    • Monday, October 29, 2012;
    • Friday, November 23, 2012;
    • Friday, February 1, 2013;
    • Friday, May 24, 2013; and
    • Friday, June 28, 2013.
  • Last day of school for students: Friday, June 28, 2013.

PDF version of this article

Please provide feedback by sending an email to information@hpedsb.on.ca or by calling 613.966.1170 or 1 800 267.4350 by Friday, March 9, 2012.

For more information, please contact:
Kerry Donnell, Communications Officer, 613-966-1170 or 1 800 267-4350, extension 2354, kdonnell@hpedsb.on.ca

Last updated: March 2, 2012 at 7:43 am