Infrastructure improvements to HPEDSB schools underway with support from Ministry grant

May 2, 2021—To support infrastructure improvements needed to enhance COVID-19 safety protocols in schools, the Ministry of Education and Infrastructure Canada have offered Ontario school boards infrastructure improvement funding through the COVID-19 Resilience Infrastructure Stream – Education Related Projects (CVRIS-EDU) as part of Investing in Canada Infrastructure Program (ICIP). In total, the CVRIS-EDU projects will support up to $656M in projects in school boards across Ontario.

The projects in HPEDSB making use of this funding are in various phases, some have already been completed, some are underway, some are in design, and some are not yet started. All work under this funding will be completed on or before December 31, 2024.

The schools using the CVRIS-EDU funding for infrastructure improvements include:

  • Bayside Public School
  • Bayside Secondary School
  • Birds Creek Public School
  • C.M.L. Snider School
  • Deseronto Public School
  • Foxboro Public School
  • Frankford Public School
  • Harry J. Clarke Public School
  • Hermon Public School
  • Kente Public School
  • Marmora Public School
  • Massassaga-Rednersville Public School
  • Maynooth Public School
  • North Hastings High School
  • North Trenton Public School
  • Prince Charles Public School (Trenton)
  • Prince of Wales Public School
  • Sophiasburgh Central School
  • Trenton High School
  • Tyendinaga Public School
  • V.P. Carswell Elementary School

For more information about these and other school infrastructure projects, please visit the Infrastructure Canada website:

Investing in Canada button

Last updated: September 24, 2021 at 12:31 pm
Powered by Translate