- Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board (HPEDSB) - http://www.hpedsb.on.ca -

Seeking input for the 2017-2018 School Year Calendar

January 31, 2017—Each spring school boards are required to establish a school year calendar for the upcoming school year, in accordance with the Education Act and Regulation 304.

Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board consults with parents/guardians, students, community members and community partners prior to finalizing the dates.

The draft calendar proposes the following dates (pdf version [1])

Statutory Holidays & Ministry of Education Holidays for 2017-2018
Statutory holidays Ministry of Education School Year Calendar dates Proposed dates for the
HPEDSB School Year Calendar
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2017 Same
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9, 2017 Same
Christmas Break (inclusive) Monday, December 25, 2017 to Friday, January 5, 2018 Same
Family Day Monday, February 19, 2018 Same
Mid-winter Break (inclusive) Monday, March 12 to Friday, March 16, 2018 Same
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018 Same
Easter Monday Monday, April 2, 2018 Same
Victoria Day Monday, May 21, 2018 Same

Please provide feedback by sending an email to [email protected] [2] or by calling 613.966.1170 or 1.800.267.4350 by Tuesday, February 28, 2017.

For more information, please contact:
Kerry Donnell, Communications Officer, 613-966-1170 or 1.800.267-4350, extension 2354, [email protected]

Copyright © 2017 HPEDSB Board Site. All rights reserved.

Address: 156 Ann Street, Belleville, Ontario, Canada K8N 3L3 Phone: +1 613 966-1170 Toll-free: +1 800 267-4350 Fax: +1 613 961-2003
General Email: [email protected] Technical Email: [email protected]