Newsroom

Seeking input on school year calendar dates

Each spring school boards are required to establish a school year calendar for the upcoming school year, in accordance with the Education Act and Regulation 304. In establishing its annual calendar, it is the practice of Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board to consult with parents/guardians, students, community members and community partners.

The proposed dates for the calendar are as follows:

  • First day of school: Tuesday, September 8, 2015
  • Christmas Break: Monday, December 21, 2015 to Friday, January 1, 2016
  • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 14, 2016 to Friday, March 18, 2016
  • Six professional activity (PA) days:
    • Friday, September 4, 2015
    • Friday, September 25, 2015
    • Friday, November 13, 2015
    • Thursday, February 4, 2016
    • Friday, May 20, 2016
    • Thursday, June 30, 2016
  • Last day of the school year for students: Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Please provide feedback by sending an email to curriculum.services@hpedsb.on.ca or by calling 613.966.1170 or 1 800 267.4350 by Wednesday, February 18, 2015.

For more information, please contact:
Kerry Donnell, Communications Officer, 613-966-1170 or 1 800 267-4350, extension 2354, kdonnell@hpedsb.on.ca

Last updated: February 13, 2015 at 10:07 am